“Visit of Remembrance”

The cold rain sends chills to my spine
As I walk down the valley.
It ‘s so cold; I can’t say that I’m fine,
But I’m still moving on through the alley.

At last I arrived at my destination
And set the basket of flowers on the ground.
I sat and wept tears of consolation
While the clouds cried with a loud, pouring sound.

Looking at your case makes me so depressed;
My heart feels like a part just got cut off.
Melancholic emotions and tears I’m trying to repress,
But my hands can’t stop feeling so feeble and soft.

I’m still flabbergasted of what they did to you;
The one who took you away must be a dolt.
You have been so valiant, pure, and true;
And I see in your without fault.

It’s getting late now; I must bid farewell.
I must fight on, knowing that you’re gone.
I’ll see you again someday–time will tell.
Live life to the fullest, make sure things get done.

Continuation of #4 Bittersweetness
Written on Monday, October 25, 2010
Theme: Love | Stanzas: 5 | Lines: 20
Rhyming sequence: ABAB | Syllabic range: Unordered

Another beginner poem from me from last year. So unpolished and too stringy to read. -.-” But, I won’t remove it from my collection nor polish it anytime soon. I don’t feel like it I guess…

The first stanza is actually from my situation that time. That day, my family went to visit the passed ones. It was raining, and the temperature was cold. We also walked through alleys. You could say we went through some valleys on the way, I guess…